Tags

It’s hard to believe I went through the whole month of October with only one blog post. I had intended to blog once a week, and had even drafted a schedule to try and make sure it happened.

Migraine. Artist unknown.

What happened instead is a series of migraines. Four, in fact, in the month of October alone. So I was always either feeling like utter crap, or recovering from feeling like utter crap, which is only marginally better. Migraines for me are not just painful headaches. In fact, I usually experience flu-like symptoms before my head even begins to hurt. I’m tired, have no energy, can’t concentrate, can’t focus my eyes, and often feel hot and nauseous. THEN the pain starts. If I manage to drag myself into work, it usually takes all of 10 minutes before staring at the bright computer screen makes me want to curl up into a ball under my desk and throw up. It’s unpleasant all around.

I do want to make more of an effort to blog more regularly. I’ve seen some amazing movies recently, and have been knitting some great pieces, and I’ve picked out a beautiful sweater to knit for myself (and guess what – it’s another steek!). I hope to blog about all of this in the coming weeks. In the meantime, thanks for your patience.

