Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

My husband and I spent the last 10 days of August in Scotland – our first trip to the UK. We were lucky enough to spend most of our time in the Highlands, and we were both blown away by the beauty of the country. Each day we declared the scenery breathtaking, and the following day would nearly always outshine the day before.

A habit I got into while we were there, especially the three days we spent on the Isle of Skye, was watching the ever-changing sky. The clouds seemed to be constantly in motion, whether the wind was blowing where we stood or not. On Skye, there were a couple days where the winds were absolutely wicked.

Images tell this story far better than I could, so here are a few:

Since we’ve been back, I’ve taken to looking up at the sky here too once in a while, and I have to say, while the sky in Scotland was stunning, we get some amazing celestial sights around here too. Long story short – the sky is pretty amazing. So remember to look up once in a while.

UPDATE: I added two more photos that were begging to be included: storm clouds blowing into Elgol, and another magnificent sky on Skye.

