Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I undertook some Christmas baking on the weekend (despite not feeling 100%) but ended up making a lot of other things as well:

  1. Gluten-free vegan (GFV) ginger molasses cookies, from Cooking for Isaiah by Silvana Nadone
  2. GFV pumpkin scones, from The Gluten-Free Vegan by Susan O’Brien (We ate them all before I got any photos.)
  3. Enough shortbread for a small army
  4. Easy apple strudel from Canadian Living
  5. Spaghetti squash with raw tomato sauce from Carb Conscious Vegetarian by Robin Robertson
  6. Two pumpkin pies (frozen for an upcoming potluck)

This weekend I’m hoping to make more pumpkin items, lemon coconut pixies, and something with chocolate.

[Updated to add: I’ve since shared the lemon coconut pixies and other recipes in my post of Jan. 26.]

