A colleague of mine, who is always fascinated by the food I bring to work for lunch, recently told me that if I started a food blog, she would read it. Which kind of surprised me, because I generally don’t invent recipes from scratch. I get my recipes online or from cookbooks or friends. But her comment stuck with me and I thought, why not? I’m a vegetarian with a husband who can’t eat gluten, dairy or eggs, so we have some pretty creative dishes in the house. Maybe someone could benefit from our adventurous cuisine. However, I knew there was no way I’d be able to sustain a blog just about food (and there was no way a food blog would maintain my attention for long) so I decided to combine my three favourites things into one. So welcome to my blog about food, Ā knitting and classic movies! Comments and recommendations are welcome.

